Regional Councilor Program

The regional councilor is an appointed role by the division leadership team, and whose activities are to support the Reliability Division mission and the ASQ strategic plan by pursuing the plan objectives, showing evidence of this activity in a measurable manner. The regional councilor program for the Reliability Division consists of a number of actionable items aligned with the ASQ strategic plan. The regional councilors are commissioned to work within their respective regions, each of which may have several already existing ASQ section chapters. Working with and through the local sections as well as directly through the Reliability Division membership lists, the regional councilor is expected to endeavor to accomplish the identified goals.

The majority of the actions that the Reliability Division regional councilors are expected to perform are actions that may be accomplished through effective communications and dialogue with the section leadership and membership within their respective regions.

We are actively seeking individuals who are willing to energetically promote the practice of the reliability toolset, bring greater awareness of the benefits of the practice to the community at large, and increase the capability of the division. This is a leadership position, requiring competencies in communications, tactical planning, interpersonal skills and refinement of influential leadership skills.

regional-map

ASQ Region Regional Councilor
1 Mohammad Pourgol-Mohammad
mpourgol@gmail.com
Boston, MA
1 Hari Cheedella
hari.pc@stanadyne.com
Windsor (Hartford), CT
2 OPEN
(Upstate New York and Northern Pennsylvania)
3 OPEN
(New York/New Jersey metro area and northern New Jersey)
4 (Canada) James Li
james.li@rail.bombardier.com
Kingston, ON
Hessam Khodabakhsh
khodabakhsh.h@gmail.com
5 Craig Hillman
chillman@dfrsolutions.com
Washington, DC
6A Colleen Ackermann
cackermannaz@yahoo.com
Crescent Valley (North Central Nevada), NV
6A Dock Brown
dockbrownseattle@yahoo.com
Seattle, WA
6B Syed Hussain
bhassanpk@yahoo.com
San Francisco, CA
7 OPEN
(southern California, southern Nevada, Arizona)
8 Gary Josebeck
garyjosebeck@gmail.com (personal)
gary.josebeck@owenscorning.com (work)
Granville (Columbus), OH
9 Ha Dao
ha.dao@emerson.com
Dayton, OH
10 James McLeish
jmcleish@dfrsolutions.com
Rochester Hills (Detroit), MI
11A Ramesh Gulati
ramesh.gulati@hotmail.com
Chattanooga, TN
11A Sinan Meric
sinan.meric@gmail.com
Murfreesboro (Nashville), TN
11B David Auda
david.auda@volvo.com
Greensboro NC
11B JD Solomon
Raleigh, NC
jd.solomon@CH2M.com
12
& Regional Councilor Coordinator
Dan Burrows
dan@asqrd.org
Tinley Park (Chicago), IL
13 John Paschkewitz
jjpengr@gmail.com
St. Louis, MO
14A Norma Antunano
normaantu@aol.com
Austin, TX
14A Sidhartha Pingali
pingalisidhartha@gmail.com
Houston, TX
14B OPEN
(Northern Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas)
15A Tim Adams
tim.adams@nasa.gov
Melbourne (Kennedy Space Center), FL
15A David Jennings
david.jennings@orpaconsulting.com
Atlanta, GA
15B OPEN
(Alabama, Missippi, eastern Louisiana)
Argentina Leandro Daniel Torres
infotorresconsulting@gmail.com
China Mingbin Chen
mingbin.a.chen@invista.com
Greece Spyros Vrachnas
svra52@gmail.com
Honduras Carlos Beza
carlosbeza@hotmail.com
Italy Alessio Griffoni
alessio.griffoni@gmail.com
Jordan Rabia R. Muammar
r.muammar@outlook.com
Saudi Arabia Riyadh Al-Harbi
rharbi@gmail.com
New Zealand Deven Subramoney
deven@reliasolve.co.nz
Taiwan Cher Ming Tan
cherming@ieee.org